Public Information

About the Ministry

Service Excellence

Service Principles

The Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care is committed to providing excellent customer service, and is guided by the principles of accessibility, responsiveness, reliability, caring, and accountability.

Service Standards

Accessibility Service Standards

The ministry supports participation for persons with disabilities, considering their needs and expectations of equity, dignity, integration and independence. Committed to a barrier-free and accessible workplace, the ministry strives to ensure that every customer and colleague is treated fairly, equitably and with dignity. The ministry is working to ensure its services are accessible.

The ministry adheres to the accessibility requirements of the Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2001 and the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005 (including Ontario Regulation 429/07 on Accessibility Standards for Customer Service, and Ontario Regulation 191/11 on Integrated Accessibility Standards. Please take a moment to review the Ontario Public Service Accessible Customer Service Policy.

Common Service Standards

All ministries have a common set of service standards for telephone, correspondence, and in-person locations.

French Language Service Standards

The French Language Services Act guarantees an individual's right to receive services in French from Government of Ontario ministries and agencies in 25 designated areas. The ministry is committed to serving the French speaking population of Ontario, and will ensure its services are provided in an equivalent manner.

Privacy Standards

The ministry protects personal information and privacy and ensures that staff follow the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (FIPPA), as well as the Personal Health Information Protection Act (PHIPA), whenever dealing with confidential personal information.

Ontario Human Rights Code

The ministry adheres to the Ontario Human Rights Code, the provincial law that gives everyone equal rights and opportunities without discrimination in specific areas such as jobs, housing and services. The Codes goal is to prevent discrimination and harassment because of race, sex, disability, and age.

Feedback/Complaints

We welcome your feedback to help us improve our service to you. If you have comments, questions or concerns about the quality of our service, we encourage you to contact us.

For More Information

Call ServiceOntario, Infoline at 1-866-532-3161
In Toronto, 416-314-5518
TTY 1-800-387-5559
In Toronto, TTY 416-327-4282
Hours of operation : 8:30am - 5:00pm

Information pour le public

Présentation du ministère

Excellence en matière de service

Principes relatifs au service

Le ministère de la Santé et des Soins de longue durée s’est engagé à fournir un excellent service à la clientèle et est guidé par les principes d’accessibilité, de sensibilité, de fiabilité, de bienveillance et de responsabilisation.

Normes relatives aux services

Normes pour l’accessibilité des services

Le ministère appuie la participation des personnes atteintes d’incapacités, en tenant compte de leurs besoins et de leurs attentes en matière d’égalité, de dignité, d’intégration et d’indépendance. Engagé à fournir un milieu de travail à accès facile et accessible, le ministère s’efforce de garantir que chaque client et collègue est traité de façon juste, équitablement et avec dignité. Le ministère travaille à s’assurer que ses services sont accessibles.

Le ministère adhère aux exigences d'accessibilité de la Loi de 2001 sur les personnes handicapées de l'Ontario et de la Loi de 2005 sur l'accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l'Ontario (notamment le Règlement de l'Ontario 429/07 sur les normes d'accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle, et Règlement de l’Ontario 191/11 sur les normes d’accessibilité intégrées). Veuillez prendre le temps de lire la Politique d'accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle de la Fonction publique de l'Ontario.

Normes communes de service

Tous les ministères ont des normes de service communes pour les conversations téléphoniques, la correspondance et les contacts en personne.

Normes pour les services en français

La Loi sur les services en français garantit le droit pour une personne de recevoir des services en français des ministères et des organismes du gouvernement de l’Ontario dans 25 régions désignées. Le ministère s’est engagé à servir la population francophone de l’Ontario et s’assurera que ses services sont prodigués d’une manière équivalente.

Normes sur la confidentialité

Le ministère protège les renseignements personnels et la confidentialité et s’assure que le personnel respecte la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et la protection de la vie privée ainsi que la Loi de 2004 sur la protection des renseignements personnels sur la santé lorsqu’il traite des renseignements personnels confidentiels.

Code des droits de la personne de l’Ontario

Le ministère adhère au Code des droits de la personne de l’Ontario, la loi provinciale qui donne à tous des droits et des opportunités égaux sans discrimination dans des domaines précis comme l’emploi, le logement et les services. L’objectif du code est de prévenir la discrimination et le harcèlement en raison de la race, du sexe, de la déficience et de l’âge.

Commentaires et plaintes

Nous aimerions recevoir vos commentaires afin de nous aider à améliorer les services que nous vous offrons. Si vous avez des commentaires, des questions ou des préoccupations concernant la qualité de nos services, nous vous invitons à communiquer avec nous.

Pour en savoir plus

Communiquer avec la Ligne Info de ServiceOntario au 1 866 532-3161
À Toronto, faites le 416-314-5518
ATS : 1 800 387-5559. À Toronto, ATS 416-327-4282
Heures d'ouverture : 8 h 30 - 17 h

Les médias peuvent s'adresser à la Direction des communications et de l'information, au 416 314 6197, ou consulter notre Salle de presse.