Learn More >

Ministry Status: Activation Status

OHIP+: Children and Youth Pharmacare

OHIP+ Stakeholder E–blast

Patients First

Update: OHIP+ Children and Youth Pharmacare Program

July 20, 2017

Colleagues,

We are pleased to share this update on OHIP+: Children and Youth Pharmacare Program (OHIP+) with you.

You can count on regular OHIP+ emails like this as your source of ongoing information and updates. We encourage you to share them with staff members, local stakeholders and other clinicians, and colleagues.

Regulatory Registry Posting

On July 6, 2017, Ontario proposed amendments to Ontario Regulation 201/96 under the Ontario Drug Benefit Act to create and implement OHIP+: Children and Youth Pharmacare program. The proposed amendments can be found on Ontario’s Regulatory Registry

Comments regarding the proposed amendments will be accepted until August 10, 2017. Please feel free to share this posting and submit any comments for consideration.

Stakeholder Engagement

As the Minister of Health and Long-Term Care noted in his Patients First update in April 2017, our health care system belongs to everyone in Ontario. The ministry is working with partners in health care to make the system more accessible, equitable and integrated. Ontario’s Open Government Initiative is also creating a more open and transparent government for the people of Ontario. Ontarians now have more opportunities to weigh-in on government decision-making, access government data online, and information to better understand how government works.

In alignment with Ontario’s priority of engagement, we have been listening to what stakeholders have to say about the proposed OHIP+ program. This includes patients, clinicians, private industry, charitable organizations and others across the province. We have received valuable feedback, and will continue to engage with Ontarians and key stakeholder groups throughout the summer to ensure that local and regional voices are heard. If you would like to participate in this engagement, and have not already contacted the OHIP+ team, please send us an email at OHIPplus@ontario.ca.

Informational sessions are currently being planned and we want to ensure that all interested parties have the opportunity to discuss the program with us.

Children and youth often have very different needs from adults in regards to medical treatment and drug therapy. The Ministry is committed to working with clinicians and specialty groups who oversee the medical care of our pediatric and youth populations to ensure that there is a smooth transition of children and youth into the program on January 1, 2018.

OHIP+ is the most significant expansion of medicare in the province since its creation 50 years ago. We encourage all stakeholders to reach out to the OHIP+ team with any questions or to seek further information about the proposed program. You can reach us at OHIPplus@ontario.ca.

More Updates Coming

You can expect regular updates like this as we move forward.

Please Stay in Touch

Visit us online at www.ontario.ca/OHIPplus

OHIP+: Information for Professionals

To automatically receive these updates, join our mailing list by emailing OHIPplus@ontario.ca

This document is available in alternate formats upon request.


Back to archive

For More Information

Call ServiceOntario, Infoline at:
1-866-532-3161 (Toll-free)
In Toronto, (416) 314-5518
TTY 1-800-387-5559.
In Toronto, TTY 416-327-4282
Hours of operation : Monday to Friday, 8:30am - 5:00pm

L’Assurance-santé Plus : Médicaments pour les enfants et les jeunes

Courriel pour les parties intéressées au sujet de L’Assurance-santé Plus

Priorité aux patients

Mise à jour : Assurance-santé Plus : Assurance-médicaments pour les enfants et les jeunes

Le 20 juillet 2017

Chers collègues,

Nous avons le plaisir de vous transmettre cette mise à jour sur l’Assurance-santé Plus : Assurance-médicaments pour les enfants et les jeunes.

Vous pouvez vous attendre à recevoir régulièrement des messages comme celui-ci pour vous informer au sujet des développements du programme d’Assurance-santé Plus. Nous vous encourageons à les diffuser auprès des membres du personnel, intervenants locaux, autres cliniciens et collègues.

Publication dans le Registre de la réglementation

Le 6 juillet 2017, l’Ontario a proposé des modifications au Règlement de l’Ontario 201/96 pris en application de la Loi sur le régime de médicaments de l’Ontario pour créer et mettre en œuvre l’Assurance-santé Plus : Assurance-médicaments pour les enfants et les jeunes. On trouvera les modifications proposées dans le Registre de réglementation de l’Ontario.

Les commentaires concernant les modifications proposées seront acceptés jusqu’au 10 août 2017. N’hésitez pas à diffuser cette information et à présenter des commentaires.

Participation des intervenants

Comme l’a indiqué le ministre de la Santé et des Soins de longue durée dans sa mise à jour « Priorité aux patients » en avril 2017, le système de soins de santé de la province appartient à tous les Ontariens et Ontariennes. Le ministère travaille avec des partenaires du secteur des soins de santé pour rendre le système plus accessible, équitable et intégré. L’Initiative pour un gouvernement ouvert permettra également à la population de l’Ontario de bénéficier d’un gouvernement plus ouvert et transparent. Les Ontariennes et Ontariens ont maintenant plus de possibilités d’influer sur les décisions gouvernementales, d’accéder aux données publiques en ligne et d’obtenir des renseignements pour mieux comprendre le fonctionnement du gouvernement.

Conformément à la priorité d’engagement de l’Ontario, nous avons écouté ce que les intervenants ont à dire au sujet du programme proposé d’Assurance-santé Plus, y compris les patients, les cliniciens, le secteur privé, les œuvres de bienfaisance et d’autres organismes dans la province. Nous avons reçu des commentaires très utiles et voulons poursuivre cet été le dialogue avec les Ontariennes et les Ontariens et les principaux groupes d’intervenants afin de veiller à ce que les voix locales et régionales soient entendues. Si vous souhaitez y participer et n’avez pas encore communiqué avec l’équipe de l’Assurance-santé Plus, veuillez nous envoyer un courriel à l’adresse OHIPplus@ontario.ca.

Des séances d’information sont en cours de planification, et nous voulons nous assurer que toutes les parties intéressées ont l’occasion de discuter du programme avec nous.

Les enfants et les jeunes ont souvent des besoins très différents de ceux des adultes en ce qui concerne leurs traitements et médicaments. Le ministère s’engage à collaborer avec les cliniciens et les groupes de spécialistes qui supervisent les soins médicaux des patients pédiatriques pour assurer une transition en douceur des enfants et des jeunes dans le programme dès le 1er janvier 2018.

L’Assurance-santé Plus représente l’expansion la plus importante du régime dans la province depuis sa création il y a 50 ans. Nous encourageons toutes les parties prenantes à communiquer avec l’équipe de l’Assurance-santé Plus pour toute question ou pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur le programme proposé. Vous pouvez nous écrire à OHIPplus@ontario.ca.

D’autres mises à jour à venir

Vous pouvez vous attendre à recevoir des mises à jour régulières comme celle-ci à mesure que nous progressons.

Rester en contact

Visitez notre site Web : www.ontario.ca/AssuranceSantePlus.

L’Assurance-santé Plus : Renseignements pour les professionnels.

Pour recevoir automatiquement ces mises à jour, rejoignez notre liste de diffusion en envoyant un message à OHIPplus@ontario.ca.

Ce document est disponible dans d’autres formats sur demande.


Retour à l'archive

Pour en savoir plus

Communiquer avec la Ligne Info de ServiceOntario au 1 800 268-1154
(Appels sans frais en Ontario seulement)
À Toronto, faites le 416-314-5518
ATS : 1 800 387-5559.
À Toronto, ATS 416-327-4282
Heures d'ouverture : 8 h 30 - 17 h