Print

Excellent Care for All Act Updates - Quality Committees

Best Practice Resources to support Quality Committee roles and responsibilities


The following is a list of resources that provide best practices information that can help quality committees fulfill their responsibilities:

Patient Safety

Clinical care

Governance:

To help organizations adopt the principles of ECFAA, the Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care supported the delivery of the Effective Governance for Quality and Patient Safety program to provide a common, evidence-based platform of governance training to support the quality agenda.

In 2011, the Canadian Patient Safety Institute (CPSI) partnered with the Ontario Hospital Association (OHA) and the Canadian Health Services Research Foundation (CHSRF) to create and deliver education sessions for the province's hospital leaders.

In 2013, the Canadian Patient Safety Institute (CPSI) partnered with the Association of Family Health Teams (AFHTO), the Association of Ontario Health Centres (AOHC) and the Nurse Practitioner's Association of Ontario (NPAO) to deliver this program to Ontario's Interprofessional primary care organizations to promote improved capacity for quality within the leadership of these organizations.

For More Information

Call ServiceOntario, Infoline at 1-866-532-3161
In Toronto, 416-314-5518
TTY 1-800-387-5559
In Toronto, TTY 416-327-4282
Hours of operation : 8:30am - 5:00pm

Imprimer

Mise à jour concernant la Loi de 2010 sur L'excellence des soins pour tous - Comité de la qualité

Ressources relatives aux pratiques exemplaires à l’appui des rôles et des responsabilités du comité de la qualité


Vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste de ressources offrant de l’information sur les pratiques exemplaires pouvant aider les comités de la qualité à s’acquitter de leurs responsabilités.

Sécurité des patients

Soins cliniques

Gouvernance :

Afin d'aider les organismes à adopter les principes établis dans la Loi sur l'excellence des soins pour tous, le ministère de la Santé et des Soins de longue durée a soutenu la prestation du programme Gouvernance efficace pour assurer la qualité et la sécurité des patients,lequel fournit une base commune fondée sur des données probantes pour la formation en gouvernance et favorise les objectifs en matière de qualité.

En 2011, l'Institut canadien pour la sécurité des patients (ICSP) s'est associé à l'Ontario Hospital Association (OHA) et à la Fondation canadienne de la recherche sur les services de santé (FCRSS) pour concevoir et présenter des séances de formation aux directions d'hôpital de la province.

En 2013, l'Institut canadien pour la sécurité des patients (ICSP) s'est associé à l'Association of Family Health Teams (AFHTO), à l'Association des centres de santé de l'Ontario (ACSO) et à l'Association des infirmières et infirmiers praticiens de l'Ontario (AIIPO) pour offrir ce programme aux organismes interdisciplinaires de soins de santé de l'Ontario et renforcer ainsi la capacité de leurs directions d'améliorer la qualité des soins.  

Pour en savoir plus

Communiquer avec la Ligne Info de ServiceOntario au 1 866 532-3161
À Toronto, faites le 416-314-5518
ATS : 1 800 387-5559. À Toronto, ATS 416-327-4282
Heures d'ouverture : 8 h 30 - 17 h