Ontario Public Health Standards

Referencing the OPHS and Protocols

Use the following examples as a guide when citing the Ontario Public Health Standards (OPHS), any of the associated Protocols and other resources such as Guidance Documents. These citations have been formatted according to the style described in the U.S. National Library of Medicine's Citing Medicine: The NLM Guide for Authors, Editors, and Publishers available at http://www.nlm.nih.gov/citingmedicine.

General Format

[Corporate author]. [Title in sentence case]. [Place of publication]: [Publisher]; [Year of publication]. Available from: [Date accessed from OPHS website] from: [URL].

Ontario Public Health Standards

Ontario. Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care. Ontario public health standards 2008. Revised May 2016. Toronto, ON: Queen's Printer for Ontario; 2016 [cited 2016 Jun 1]. Available from: http://www.health.gov.on.ca/en/pro/programs/publichealth/oph_standards/docs/ophs_2008.pdf [PDF]

Protocols

Ontario. Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care. Infectious diseases protocol, 2016. Toronto, ON: Queen's Printer for Ontario; 2016 [cited 2016 Jun 1]. Available from: http://www.health.gov.on.ca/en/pro/programs/publichealth/oph_standards/docs/infectious_diseases.pdf [PDF]

Guidance Documents

Ontario. Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care. Infection prevention and control best practices for personal services settings. Toronto, ON: Queen's Printer for Ontario; 2009 [cited 2016 Jun 1]. Available from: http://www.health.gov.on.ca/en/pro/programs/publichealth/oph_standards/docs/pssp_2008.pdf [PDF].

To view Portable Document Format PDF files, you will need to have Adobe Acrobat® Reader installed on your computer. You can download this free software from the Adobe website.

For More Information

Call ServiceOntario, Infoline at:
1-866-532-3161 (Toll-free)
In Toronto, (416) 314-5518
TTY 1-800-387-5559.
In Toronto, TTY 416-327-4282
Hours of operation : Monday to Friday, 8:30am - 5:00pm

Normes de santé publique de l’Ontario

Référence bibliographique des normes et des protocoles

Servez-vous des exemples ci-dessous lorsque vous devez citer les Normes de santé publique de l’Ontario, n’importe quel protocole connexe et d’autres ressources telles que les documents d’orientation. Ces références bibliographiques respectent le modèle donné dans Le guide du rédacteur du Bureau de la traduction du gouvernement du Canada.

Présentation générale

[Auteur collectif en petites majuscules]. [titre en italique] [(support)], [lieu de publication], [maison d’édition], [année de publication] (consulté le [date de consultation du site Web des normes]).
Disponible à: [URL].

Normes de santé publique de l’Ontario

Ontario. Ministère de la Santé et des Soins de longue durée. Normes de santé publique de l’Ontario, 2008. Révisées mai 2016 (en ligne). Toronto (Ontario): Imprimeur de la Reine pour l’Ontario; 2016 (consulté le 1 juin 2016). Disponible à: http://www.health.gov.on.ca/fr/pro/programs/publichealth/oph_standards/docs/ophs_2008f.pdf [PDF].

Protocoles

Ontario. Ministère de la Santé et des Soins de longue durée. Protocole concernant les maladies infectieuses, 2016 (en ligne), Toronto (Ontario): Imprimeur de la Reine pour l’Ontario, 2016 (consulté le 1 juin 2016). Disponible à:
http://www.health.gov.on.ca/fr/pro/programs/publichealth/oph_standards/docs/infectious_diseasesf.pdf [PDF].

Documents d’orientation

Ontario. Ministère de la Santé et des Soins de longue durée. Guide des directives liées à l’évaluation des risques à la santé relatifs aux petits réseaux d’eau potable, 2008 (en ligne), Toronto (Ontario): Imprimeur de la Reine pour l’Ontario, 2008 (consulté le 1 juin 2016). Disponible à: http://www.health.gov.on.ca/fr/pro/programs/publichealth/oph_standards/docs/guidance/drinking_waterf.pdf [PDF].

Vous aurez besoin du logiciel Acrobat® Reader pour visualiser et imprimer les documents.
Ce logiciel est gratuit et vous pouvez le télécharger du Site Web Adobe.

Pour en savoir plus

Communiquer avec la Ligne Info de ServiceOntario au 1 800 268-1154 (Appels sans frais)
À Toronto, faites le 416-314-5518
ATS : 1 800 387-5559.
À Toronto, ATS 416-327-4282
Heures d'ouverture : lundi au vendredi de 8 h 30 - 17 h