French Language Health Services

Evaluation of the Local Health Integration Network-French Language Health Planning Entity Model Report

In 2015 the Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care commissioned an independent evaluation of the Local Health Integration Network-French Language Health Planning Entities model. The evaluation showed that the model worked well. It also provided recommendations on how to improve the overall effectiveness of the planning entities. The Ministry will use this report to further strengthen the LHIN-Entity model while improving its overall governance and accountability framework.

Ontario is committed to offering high-quality health services to Francophones across the province.  The Local Health System Integration Act, 2006, supports this commitment through six French Language Health Planning Entities and the French Language Health Services Advisory Council.

The Council provides the Minister of Health and Long-Term Care with advice on how policies, programs and new initiatives can better support the health needs of Ontario's Francophone communities. The Council is advising on the Patients First: Action for Health Care as it pertains to Francophone communities.

Evaluation of the Local Health Integration Network-French Language Health Planning Entity Model Report [PDF]

For More Information

Call ServiceOntario, Infoline at:
1-866-532-3161 (Toll-free)
In Toronto, (416) 314-5518
TTY 1-800-387-5559.
In Toronto, TTY 416-327-4282
Hours of operation : Monday to Friday, 8:30am - 5:00pm

Bureau des services de santé en français

Évaluation du modèle – Réseau local d'intégration des services de santé – Entité de planification des services de santé en français rapport

En 2015, le ministère de la Santé et des Soins de longue durée a commandé une évaluation indépendante  du modèle des entités de planification des services de santé en français dans les réseaux locaux d'intégration des services de santé, (modèle RLISS-EPSSF). L'évaluation a montré que le modèle fonctionne bien. Des recommandations ont aussi été présentées sur la manière  d'améliorer l'efficacité générale des entités de planification. Le ministère se servira de ce rapport pour renforcer davantage le modèle RLISS-EPSSF tout en améliorant son administration générale et son cadre de responsabilisation.

L'Ontario s'engage à offrir des services de grande qualité aux francophones partout dans la province.  La Loi de 2006 sur l'intégration du système de santé local soutient cet engagement grâce à six entités de planification des services de santé en français et grâce au Conseil consultatif des services de santé en français.

Le Conseil conseille le ministre de la Santé et des Soins de longue durée sur la manière dont les politiques, programmes et nouvelles initiatives peuvent mieux répondre aux besoins liés à la santé des collectivités francophones de l'Ontario. Il fournit également des conseils sur le plan Priorité aux patients : Plan d'action en matière de soins de santé en ce qui a trait aux collectivités francophones.

Évaluation du modèle - Réseau local d'intégration des services de santé - Entité de planification des services de santé en français rapport [PDF]
 

Pour en savoir plus

Communiquer avec la Ligne Info de ServiceOntario au 1 800 268-1154 (Appels sans frais)
À Toronto, faites le 416-314-5518
ATS : 1 800 387-5559.
À Toronto, ATS 416-327-4282
Heures d'ouverture : lundi au vendredi de 8 h 30 - 17 h