Public Information

Childhood Obesity

Panel Members and Bios

Co-Chairs:

Alex Munter, Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario

Alex Munter is Chief Executive Officer of the Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario. He previously served as CEO of the Champlain Local Health Integration Network, Executive Director of the Youth Services Bureau of Ottawa and was a city councillor in Ottawa, where he headed council committees responsible for health and social services. Alex has been recognized by many organizations for his work to build healthy communities including the Centre for Addiction and Mental Health, the Canadian Institute for Child Health, United Way Ottawa, Retired Teachers of Ontario, l’Association Canadienne-Française de l’Ontario and the Ontario Association of Social Workers.

Kelly Murumets, ParticipACTION

Kelly Murumets is the President and CEO of ParticipACTION, the national voice of physical activity and sport participation in Canada. She is a passionate leader who has a history of effecting change in organizations. Prior to joining ParticipACTION, Kelly was the president of a publicly traded US telecommunications company. She is a member of the Young President’s Organization, Bishop’s University Board of Governors, and the Dean’s Advisory Council for the Laurier School of Business & Economics. Kelly has been named to the Canadian Association for the Advancement of Women and Sport and Physical Activity (CAAWS) most Influential Women in Sport and Physical Activity list, named an Amazing Advocate on More Magazine’s Top 40 over 40, and recently named one of Canada’s Most Powerful Women.


Members:

Dr. Denis Daneman, SickKids

Dr. Denis Daneman is currently Professor of Paediatrics and Chair of the Dept of Paediatrics at the University of Toronto Faculty of Medicine, Paediatrician in Chief at the Hospital for Sick Children, and the R.S. McLaughlin Foundation Chair in Paediatrics at SickKids. His research relates to the care and outcomes of children with diabetes and other endocrine disorders of childhood. He has written over 200 publications, co-authored two books on disorders of glucose metabolism in childhood, and served on multiple expert panels in the field of endocrinology.

Carol Diemer, Sandwich Community Health Centre

Carol Diemer has been employed at the Sandwich Community Health Centre since 2009. She is a graduate of the Diploma Nursing Program, St. Clair College. She is coordinating the implementation of the Registered Nurses Association of Ontario’s Nursing Best Practice Guidelines.

Carol was employed by Hotel-Dieu Grace Hospital for 24 years in Neurosurgery, Intensive Care and Mental Health; most recently as the Unit Manager for the Mental Health Inpatient Program. She worked for 7 years as a Research Coordinator with Allergy and Respirology/Critical Care Associates. Carol coordinated the implementation of the Schizophrenia and Psychosis Project at Windsor Regional Hospital.

Heather Sears, York Region District School Board

Heather Sears started her career teaching in both the elementary and secondary panels. She then worked as a curriculum consultant and coordinator in York Region. During this time she was responsible for creating the Healthy Schools and Workplaces and Inclusive Learning Environments Policies. She has worked as a member for the Curriculum Advisory for Ophea and authored and reviewed many curriculum documents and resources. She is presently president-elect for Ophea and has recently been appointed Principal in the York Region District School Board.

Cheryl Jackson, TVO Parents

Cheryl Jackson is an award-winning journalist who has interviewed experts and written on a wide range of topics that affect children and families, including health and development, education and communities. Cheryl has two decades of experience in television and radio production at CBC and TVO. Her awards include Best Edu Parenting Blogger, MindShare Learning; Best Parenting Website, World Media Awards; Canadian Investigative Journalism Award for her three-part documentary on health care and Best Writer by the Saskatchewan Motion Picture Industry Association for a one-hour documentary on family farming. Cheryl is Chair of the York Centre for Education and Community Advisory Council.

Michael Lovsin, Loblaw Companies Limited

Michael Lovsin is currently the Senior Vice President, Health and Wellness, for Loblaw Companies Limited and is a member of the Retail Council of Canada’s Health and Wellness Committee. With more than 30 years experience in the Drugstore, Beauty Indulgence and most recently leading Loblaw Brands, Michael is uniquely positioned to deliver overall strategy for Health and Wellness for the company. Michael’s experience at Loblaw has included leading product development, product management, packaging and design, regulatory affairs, food safety and quality management systems for both Corporate and National Brands.

Dr. Stephen Lye, Institute for Human Development, University of Toronto

Dr. Stephen Lye is the Executive Director of the Institute for Human Development at the University of Toronto, which seeks to improve life-long health, learning and social functioning by optimization of development in early-life. Dr. Lye’s research is focused on interactions between an individual’s genetic make-up and their environment during the first 2000 days of life that underlie obesity and cardio-metabolic disorders. He has published over 170 research papers on pregnancy and maternal-child health and holds a Canada Research Chair in Improved Health and Function. Dr. Lye is a Professor of Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Physiology and Medicine at the University of Toronto and Associate Director of the Lunenfeld Research Institute at Mount Sinai Hospital.

Medhat Mahdy, YMCA Ontario

Medhat Mahdy has been a YMCA staff member since 1976, and has an extensive background in not-for-profit leadership, health promotion and community involvement. In addition to his current role as President and CEO of the YMCA of Greater Toronto, Mr. Mahdy is also President of YMCA Ontario, supporting 22 YMCA and YMCA-YWCA member associations across the province. He recently served on the External Reference Group for the development of Best Start Child and Family Centres for the Ministry of Children and Youth Services.

Carlene Mennen, Southwest Ontario Aboriginal Health Access Centre

Carlene Mennen is a member of the Chippewas of Kettle & Stony Point First Nation. She graduated as a Registered Nurse from Fanshawe College in 1992. Since then she has had many years of experience in working with her local First Nations.

Mrs. Mennen has worked as a Community Health Nurse for 12 years and as a Home Care Nurse Coordinator for Kettle & Stony Point First Nation and Chippewas of Sarnia First Nation (Aamjiwnaang) for 6 years. She is currently employed by the Southwest Ontario Aboriginal Health Access Centre as part of the Diabetes Education Team as a Diabetes Educator.

Rose Reisman, The Art of Living Well

Rose Reisman is a health and wellness entrepreneur who has taken her passion for healthy living and developed it into a multi-faceted enterprise. Rose is the author of 17 cookbooks, a regular guest on Canada AM, Breakfast TV, CityLine and 680 News, and a regular newspaper and online contributor to Dr Oz’s “Sharecare” website, the National Post, Huffington Post Canada, and Metro News. She’s the owner of Rose Reisman Catering and Personal Gourmet and is a menu consultant at Glow Restaurant and the Pickle Barrel chain. Rose holds an MBA and is a Nutritionist and Adjunct Professor at York University’s Faculty of Health.

Barbara L Riley, PhD, Propel Centre for Population Health Impact

Barbara L Riley, PhD, is Executive Director of the Propel Centre for Population Health Impact, a pan-Canadian enterprise founded by the Canadian Cancer Society and the University of Waterloo. Barb’s career focus is linking population health science, policy and action. Her foundational research examined the dissemination of community-based initiatives, with a particular focus on those promoting smoke-free living, physical activity and healthy eating through behavioural and environmental approaches. Barb has extensive experience working with government and non-government organizations to evaluate complex public health interventions. She also provides strategic and scientific advice through service on several national and international advisory boards, including the Scientific Advisory Committee for the International Obesity Task Force.

Neil Seeman, Health Strategy Innovation Cell, University of Toronto

has 20 years of experience in health Web technology, data analysis, and communications. He is CEO of the Health Strategy Innovation Cell at Massey College and CEO of The RIWI Corporation, an Internet company for 24/7 global market intelligence. He is a prolific contributor to health policy research. Neil’s non-profit work includes serving on the board of the Canadian Obesity Network, and his most recent book is XXL: Obesity and the Limits of Shame (Univ. of Toronto Press).

Dr. Penny Sutcliffe, Council of Medical Officers of Health

Dr. Penny Sutcliffe began her appointment with the Sudbury & District Health Unit in 2000 as the area's Medical Officer of Health and Chief Executive Officer. She is the current Chair of the Council of Ontario Medical Officers of Health (COMOH). She has a longstanding interest in health promotion and population health and a keen understanding of how local public health efforts can effectively reduce social inequities in health. Rural and northern health, public health systems, and evidence-informed practice are areas of great interest to her.

Phyllis Tanaka, Food & Consumer Products of Canada

Phyllis Tanaka is Vice-President, Food Policy Scientific and Regulatory Affairs with Food & Consumer Products of Canada. She has a Master’s degree in Nutritional Sciences and is a registered dietician. Over the past 15 years she has been engaged in the key food, nutrition and health related policy and regulatory issues relevant to the food industry. Phyllis was a member of the Multi-stakeholder Sodium Working Group that developed the Sodium Reduction Strategy for Canada (2010), sits on Health Canada’s Food Expert Advisory Committee, and represents the International Council of Grocery Manufacturers Association’s Technical Committee at Codex Alimentarius committee meetings on Food Labelling and on Nutrition and Foods for Special Dietary Uses.

Max Valiquette, Communications Strategist/Youth Culture Expert

Max Valiquette is one of Canada's foremost youth culture, media, and marketing experts. He founded Youthography and now works for Bensimon Byrne, a successful Canadian advertising agency. Max has helped to create some of Canada's best-known advertising campaigns, and is also known as a TV host (TVOntario's VoxTalk) and commentator (CBC Radio, History TV's "What's In a Name"). Max is also an internationally-recognised speaker on issues pertaining to media and marketing. He is a Director of the Board of the Canadian Media Fund.

Robert Witchel, Right To Play Canada

Robert Witchel is the head of the Canadian National Office of Right To Play and is responsible for programming in Canada overseeing both the PLAY (Promoting Life-skills in Aboriginal Youth) and Youth To Youth initiatives. Robert is also responsible for leading Canadian revenue development, athlete and sports alliances, communications and stewardship activities. He possesses over 20 years of multi-disciplinary business experience in international business development, sales, marketing and operations in Canada, the USA, Latin America and Europe. Following extensive experience with technology and financial services companies including Dow Jones, Reuters and E*TRADE, Robert entered the not-for-profit sector where he worked with the SickKids Foundation prior to joining Right To Play. Robert is a member of Right To Play’s Global Leadership Team and is a director of four not-for-profit boards.

Soo Wong, MPP for Scarborough-Agincourt

Soo Wong is MPP for Scarborough-Agincourt and Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Community Safety and Correctional Services. She is also the Vice-Chair of the Legislation and Regulation Cabinet Committee and a member of the Standing Committee on Finance and Economic Affairs. She is a former Public School Board Trustee, Professor of Nursing at the School of Health Sciences at the Humber Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning, administrator of a long-term care facility, a public health nurse and Manager of York Region Health Services. Soo Wong arrived in Canada from Hong Kong at the age of eight, along with her father, mother and two siblings. She speaks fluent English and Cantonese.

For More Information

Call ServiceOntario, Infoline at 1-866-532-3161
In Toronto, 416-314-5518
TTY 1-800-387-5559
In Toronto, TTY 416-327-4282
Hours of operation : 8:30am - 5:00pm

L’obésité chez l'enfant

Membres et biographies du comité

Coprésidents :

Alex Munter, Centre hospitalier pour enfants de l’est de l’Ontario

Alex Munter est président-directeur général du Centre hospitalier pour enfants de l’est de l’Ontario. Auparavant, il a été chef de la direction du Réseau d’intégration des services de santé de Champlain, directeur général du Bureau des services à la jeunesse d’Ottawa et conseiller municipal d’Ottawa, où il a dirigé les comités du conseil responsables des services de santé et des services sociaux. De nombreux organismes lui ont rendu hommage pour son travail visant à bâtir des collectivités saines, dont le Centre de toxicomanie et de santé mentale, l’Institut canadien de la santé infantile, Centraide Ottawa, Enseignants et enseignantes retraités de l’Ontario, l’Association canadienne-française de l’Ontario et l’Association des travailleuses et travailleurs sociaux de l’Ontario.

Kelly Murumets, ParticipACTION

Kelly Murumets est présidente et chef de la direction de ParticipACTION, l’organisme porte-parole national de l’activité physique et de la participation aux sports au Canada, et elle a relancé l’organisme en 2007. Elle est une leader passionnée qui a la réputation de stimuler la transformation des organismes. Avant de se joindre à ParticipACTION, Kelly était présidente d’une entreprise américaine de télécommunication cotée en bourse. Elle est membre de YPO, du conseil d’administration de l’Université Bishop, du conseil consultatif du doyen de la Laurier School of Business & Economics, et membre du conseil d’administration de ParticipACTION. Kelly a été nommée à trois reprises sur la liste des femmes les plus influentes dans le milieu du sport et de l’activité physique établie par l’ACFAS, elle a été nommée comme intervenante extraordinaire parmi les 40 personnes les plus influentes âgées de plus de 40 ans, par le magasine More, et elle a été nommée récemment parmi les femmes les plus influentes au Canada.


Membres :

Dr Denis Daneman, SickKids

Dr Denis Daneman est professeur de pédiatrie et de président du département de pédiatrie de la faculté de médecine de l’Université de Toronto. Il est pédiatre en chef au Hospital for Sick Children, et président de la R.S. McLaughlin Foundation en pédiatrie au même hôpital. Ses recherches portent sur les soins et les résultats des enfants atteints de diabète et d’autres troubles endocriniens de l’enfance. Il a écrit plus de 200 publications, est coauteur de deux livres sur les troubles du métabolisme du glucose durant l’enfance et a siégé à plusieurs comités d’experts dans le domaine de l’endocrinologie.

Carol Diemer, Centre de santé communautaire de Sandwich

Carol Diemer est employée par le Centre de santé communautaire de Sandwich depuis 2009. Elle est diplômée du programme des sciences infirmières du Collège St. Clair. Elle coordonne la mise en œuvre des lignes directrices sur les meilleures pratiques en matière de soins infirmiers de l’Association des infirmières et infirmiers autorisés de l’Ontario.

Mme Diemer travaille depuis 24 ans à l’Hôpital Hôtel-Dieu Grace, notamment dans les services de neurologie, de soins intensifs et de santé mentale. Plus récemment, elle occupait le poste de chef de section du programme de santé mentale des patients hospitalisés. Elle a travaillé pendant sept ans comme coordonnatrice de la recherche auprès de l’organisme Allergy and Respirology/Critical Care Associates. Carol a coordonné la mise en oeuvre du projet sur la schizophrénie et la psychose à l’Hôpital régional de Windsor.

Heather Sears, York Region District School Board

Heather Sears a commencé sa carrière comme enseignante à l’élémentaire et au secondaire. Elle a travaillé ensuite comme conseillère et coordonnatrice en programmes d’études dans la région de York. À cette époque, elle était responsable de l’élaboration des politiques relatives aux écoles saines ainsi qu’aux milieux de travail et d’apprentissage inclusifs. Elle a été membre du comité consultatif sur les programmes d’études de l’organisme Ophea et elle a écrit et révisé un grand nombre de documents et de ressources de programmes d’études. Elle est présidente élu d’Ophea et elle a été nommée récemment directrice d’école au York Region District School Board.

Cheryl Jackson, TVO Parents

Cheryl Jackson est une journaliste primée qui a interviewé des experts et écrit sur une vaste gamme de sujets qui touchent les enfants et les familles, y compris la santé et le développement, l'éducation et les communautés. Cheryl compte deux décennies d'expérience à la télévision et en production radio pour la CBC et TVO. Parmi les prix dont elle est lauréate, on peut citer : meilleure blogueuse dans les domaines de l'éducation et de l'art d'être parent, MindShare Learning; meilleur site sur l'art d'être parent, World Media Awards; prix canadien de la presse d'investigation pour son documentaire en trois parties sur les soins de santé, et prix du meilleur auteur de la Saskatchewan Motion Picture Industry Association pour un documentaire d'une heure sur les fermes familiales. Cheryl est présidente du comité consultatif du York Centre for Education and Community.

Michael Lovsin, Les Compagnies Loblaw limitée

Michael Lovsin occupe le poste de vice-président principal, Santé et bien-être, à la société Les Compagnies Loblaw limitée et il est membre du comité sur la santé et le bien-être du Conseil canadien du commerce de détail. Possédant plus de 30 années d’expérience dans les produits de pharmacie et de beauté, et plus récemment dans la direction des marques Loblaw, M. Lovsin est particulièrement qualifié pour mettre en oeuvre la stratégie globale de l’entreprise en matière de santé et de bien-être. Chez Loblaw, il a travaillé dans les domaines du développement de produits, de la gestion de produits, de l’emballage et de la conception, des affaires réglementaires, de la salubrité des aliments et des systèmes de gestion de la qualité des marques maison et nationales.

Dr Stephen Lye, Institute for Human Development, Université de Toronto

Dr Stephen Lye est le directeur général de l’Institut for Human Development, de l’Université de Toronto, qui vise à améliorer la santé tout au long de la vie, l’apprentissage et le fonctionnement social, grâce à l’optimisation du développement au début de la vie. Les recherches du Dr Lye portent sur les interactions entre la constitution génétique d’une personne et son environnement au cours des 2 000 premiers jours de la vie, qui sous-tendent l’obésité et les troubles cardiométaboliques. Il a publié plus de 170 documents de recherche sur la grossesse et la santé maternelle et infantile et il est titulaire d’une chaire de recherche du Canada sur l’amélioration de la santé et des fonctions. Le Dr Lye est professeur d’obstétrique, de gynécologie, de physiologie et de médecine à l’Université de Toronto et il est directeur associé du Lunenfeld Research Institute, à l’Hôpital Mount Sinai.

Medhat Mahdy, YMCA Ontario

Medhat Mahdy est membre du personnel du YMCA depuis 1976, M. Mahdy possède une vaste expérience de direction dans le secteur sans but lucratif, la promotion de la santé et la participation communautaire. En plus de son rôle actuel de président et chef de la direction du YMCA du Grand Toronto, M. Mahdy est également président de YMCA Ontario, qui soutient 22 YMCA et les associations membres des YMCA-YWCA de la province. Il a également siégé récemment au Groupe externe de référence qui a mené à la mise sur pied des centres Meilleur départ pour l’enfance et la famille par le ministère des Services à l’enfance et à la jeunesse.

Carlene Mennen, Southwest Ontario Aboriginal Health Access Centre

Carlene Mennen est membre de la Première Nation Chippewas de Kettle Point et de Stony Point. Elle a obtenu son diplôme d’infirmière autorisée au Collège Fanshawe en 1992. Depuis ce temps, elle a acquis plusieurs années d’expérience en travaillant au sein de sa Première Nation.

Mme Mennen a travaillé pendant 12 ans comme infirmière en santé communautaire et coordonnatrice des soins infirmiers à domicile auprès de la Première Nation de Kettle Point et de Stony Point et pendant six ans auprès de la Première Nation Chippewas de Sarnia (Aamjiwnaang). Elle occupe présentement le poste de responsable de la sensibilisation au sein de l’équipe d’information sur le diabète du Southwest Ontario Aboriginal Health Access Centre.

Rose Reisman, The Art of Living Well

Rose Reisman est une entrepreneure dans les domaines de la santé et du mieux-être. Elle a canalisé sa passion pour la vie saine afin de créer une entreprise polyvalente. Rose est auteure de 17 livres de cuisine, une invitée régulière aux émissions Canada AM, Breakfast TV, CityLine et à 680 News. Elle publie fréquemment des articles dans les journaux et sur le site Web Sharecare du Dr Oz, le National Post, Huffington Post Canada et Metro News. Elle est propriétaire de Rose Reisman Catering and Personal Gourmet et elle est conseillère au menu auprès du restaurant Glow et de la chaîne Pickle Barrel. Rose est titulaire d’un MBA, elle est nutritionniste et professeure auxiliaire à la faculté de la santé de l’Université York.

Barbara L Riley, PhD, Propel Centre for Population Health Impact

Barbara L Riley, Ph. D., est directrice générale du Propel Centre for Population Health Impact, une société pancanadienne fondée par la Société canadienne du cancer et l’Université de Waterloo. La carrière de Barb est axée sur le lien entre la science de la santé de la population, la politique et l’action. Ses travaux de recherche fondamentale lui ont permis d’analyser la diffusion des initiatives communautaires, avec un accent particulier sur celles faisant la promotion d’une vie sans fumée, de l’activité physique et de la saine alimentation par l’entremise d’approches comportementales et environnementales. Barb possède une vaste expérience de travail auprès des organisations gouvernementales et non gouvernementales afin d’évaluer les interventions complexes en matière de santé publique. Elle fournit également des conseils stratégiques et scientifiques en siégeant à plusieurs comités consultatifs nationaux et internationaux, dont le comité consultatif scientifique de l’International Obesity Task Force.

Neil Seeman, Health Strategy Innovation Cell, Université de Toronto

Neil Seeman a 20 ans d’expérience dans la technologie Web de la santé, l’analyse des données et les communications. Il est chef de la direction de Health Strategy Innovation Cell, au Massey College, et directeur général de The RIWI Corporation, une société Internet de renseignement sur le marché mondial offrant un service 24 heures sur 24, sept jours par semaine. Il est un contributeur prolifique à la recherche en matière de politiques de santé. Dans le cadre de son travail sans but lucratif, Neil siège au conseil d’administration du Réseau Canadien Obésité, et son ouvrage le plus récent s’intitule XXL: Obesity and the Limits of Shame (Univ. of Toronto Press).

Dre Penny Sutcliffe, Conseil des médecins hygiénistes de l’Ontario

Dre Penny Sutcliffe a commencé sa carrière en 2000 comme médecin-hygiéniste régionale et chef de la direction du Bureau de santé publique de Sudbury et du district. Elle est présidente du Conseil des médecins hygiénistes de l’Ontario (CMHO). Elle s’intéresse depuis longtemps à la promotion de la santé et à la santé de la population et elle a une excellente compréhension de la façon dont les efforts locaux de la santé publique peuvent réduire efficacement les inégalités sociales dans le domaine de la santé. Elle s’intéresse en particulier à la santé en milieu rural et dans le Nord, aux systèmes de santé publics et aux pratiques fondées sur des données probantes.

Phyllis Tanaka, Produits alimentaires et de consommation du Canada

Phyllis Tanaka, vice-présidente, Affaires scientifiques et réglementaires (Politique alimentaire), Produits alimentaires et de consommation du Canada, est titulaire d’une maîtrise en sciences de la nutrition et diététiste. Au cours des 15 dernières années, elle a participé à l’élaboration de politiques clés dans les domaines de l’alimentation, de la nutrition et de la santé ainsi que de la réglementation pertinente de l’industrie alimentaire. Phyllis a été membre du groupe de travail multi-intervenants sur le sodium qui a élaboré la Stratégie de réduction du sodium pour le Canada (2010). Elle siège au comité consultatif d’experts sur les aliments de Santé Canada, et elle représente le comité technique de l’International Council of Grocery Manufacturers Association lors des réunions des comités du Codex Alimentarius sur l’étiquetage des aliments et sur la nutrition et les aliments utilisés à des fins diététiques particulières.Association lors des réunions des comités du Codex Alimentarius sur l’étiquetage des aliments et sur la nutrition et les aliments utilisés à des fins diététiques particulières.

Max Valiquette, stratège des communications et expert de la culture des jeunes

Max Valiquette est un des spécialistes canadiens les plus réputés dans les domaines de la culture des jeunes, des médias et du marketing. Il a fondé Youthography et travaille maintenant pour Bensimon Byrne, l’agence de publicité canadienne la plus efficace. Max a participé à la création de certaines des campagnes publicitaires canadiennes les plus connues, et il est également animateur d’une émission de télévision (VoxTalk, à TVOntario) et commentateur (à la radio de CBC et à l’émission What’s In a Name, de la chaîne History TV). Max est aussi un conférencier reconnu à l’échelle internationale sur les questions relatives aux médias et au marketing. Il est membre du conseil d’administration du Fonds des médias du Canada. Il vit à Toronto et il aime son chien et les bons mets, probablement dans cet ordre.

Robert Witchel, Right To Play Canada

Robert Witchel dirige le bureau national canadien de l’organisme Right To Play, Robert est responsable des activités au Canada et il supervise les initiatives PLAY (promotion de l’acquisition de compétences par les jeunes Autochtones) et les initiatives pour les jeunes. Robert est aussi chargé d’accroître les revenus canadiens, les alliances entre les athlètes et les sports, les communications et les activités administratives. Il possède plus de 20 ans d’expérience en affaires multidisciplinaires dans le développement des affaires internationales, des ventes, du marketing et des opérations au Canada, aux États-Unis, en Amérique latine et en Europe. Après avoir acquis une vaste expérience au sein d’entreprises des secteurs de la technologie et des services financiers, dont Dow Jones, Reuters et E*TRADE, Robert s’est tourné vers le secteur sans but lucratif où il a travaillé auprès du principal hôpital pour enfants du Canada avant de se joindre à l’organisme Right To Play. Robert est membre de l’équipe de direction mondiale de Right To Play et il siège au conseil d’administration de quatre organismes sans but lucratif.

Soo Wong, députée provinciale de Scarborough—Agincourt

Soo Wong, députée provinciale de Scarborough—Agincourt, est adjointe parlementaire à la ministre de la Sécurité communautaire et des Services correctionnels. Elle est également vice-présidente du Comité des lois et des règlements du Conseil des ministres et membre du Comité permanent des finances et des affaires économiques. Elle a été auparavant conseillère au sein d’un conseil scolaire public, professeure de sciences infirmières à l’école des sciences de la santé du Collège Humber de technologie et d’enseignement supérieur, administratrice d’un établissement de soins de longue durée, infirmière-hygiéniste et gestionnaire des services de santé de la région de York. Soo Wong est arrivée au Canada en provenance de Hong Kong à l’âge de huit ans, avec son père, sa mère et les deux autres membres de sa famille immédiate. Elle parle couramment l’anglais et le cantonais.

Pour en savoir plus

Communiquer avec la Ligne Info de ServiceOntario au 1 866 532-3161
À Toronto, faites le 416-314-5518
ATS : 1 800 387-5559. À Toronto, ATS 416-327-4282
Heures d'ouverture : 8 h 30 - 17 h