Emergency Health Services

Proposed changes to documents

The changes listed below are currently being considered. To comment on one or more of the proposed changes, click on the document name which will initiate an email to ParamedicStandards@ontario.ca. The document name, with version number will automatically be entered in the subject line.

You will only be contacted if the Ministry requires a clarification of your comment. Your contact information will not be used for any other purpose.

The handling of all personal information by Government of Ontario organizations is governed by the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (FIPPA).

Past proposed changes

Document Name/Version Posting Date Comments Due Date Summary of Proposal
BLS PCS v3.2.a (Draft) September 17, 2020 October 17, 2020 Since the publication/in force date of the BLS PCS v3.2, the ministry has received numerous recommendations from sector stakeholders and the Ontario Base Hospital Group Medical Advisory Committee.
ALS PCS v4.7.a (Draft) September 17, 2020 October 17, 2020 Since the publication/in force date of the ALS PCS v4.7, the ministry has received numerous recommendations from sector stakeholders and the Ontario Base Hospital Group Medical Advisory Committee. In addition to the proposed change to the ALS PCS v4.6.1 posted December 16, 2019 – updates to the “Assessment of Patients with Possible COVID–19 Medical Directive – AUXILIARY” are also being considered for publication.
Patient Care Model Standards v1.0a January 7, 2020 January 21, 2020 The Patient Care Model Standards set out requirements for municipal ambulance services seeking approval from the ministry to implement new models of care that would permit select low-acuity 9-1-1 patients to receive appropriate community-based care, rather than transport to the Emergency Department. This includes requirements of paramedics for providing patient care that extends beyond the “Basic Life Support Standards” and the “Advanced Life Support Standards” for the purposes of implementing new models of care.
ALS PCS v4.6.1.a (Draft) December 16, 2019 January 24, 2020 Since the publication/in force date of the ALS PCS v4.6, the ministry has received numerous recommendations from the Ontario Base Hospital Group Medical Advisory Committee and Change Requests from various stakeholders. For a detailed description of proposed changes, please email ParamedicStandards@ontario.ca.
Provincial Equipment Standards for Ontario Ambulance Services v3.4.a (Draft) December 16, 2019 January 24, 2020 Since the publication/in force date of the Provincial Equipment Standards for Ontario Ambulance Services, version 3.4, the ministry has reviewed equipment included in this document that more appropriately falls under the responsibility of the ambulance service operator (i.e. the employer) to provide and ensure compliance as per the Occupational Health and Safety Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. O.1. It is proposed that these standards be removed from this document. A new supraglottic airway standard has been added. Additionally, other housekeeping updates have also been made to this draft.
BLS PCS v3.1.a (Draft) January 28, 2019 March 14, 2019 Since the publication/in force date of the BLS PCS v3.1, the ministry has received numerous recommendations from the Ontario Base Hospital Group Medical Advisory Committee and Change Requests from various stakeholders.
ALS PCS v4.6 (Draft) August 14, 2019 August 30, 2019 Since the publication/in force date of the ALS PCS v4.5, a number of medical directives that were introduced as auxiliary are now being used by all services across the province. Therefore, these directives are being moved from the auxiliary appendices into the core appendices. The Research Trial Standard which has been added to BLS PCS v3.2 (previously posted for consultative feedback) has been added to this version of the ALS PCS.

For More Information

Emergency Health Services
5700 Yonge Street, 6th Floor
Toronto, Ontario
Canada   M2M 4K5

Tel : 1-800-461-6431 (Toll-free in Ontario only)
In Toronto : (416) 327-7900
Fax: : 416-327-7911
Email : websitecontact.moh@ontario.ca

 

Call ServiceOntario, Infoline at:
1-866-532-3161 (Toll-free in Ontario only)
TTY 1-800-387-5559.
In Toronto, TTY 416-327-4282
Hours of operation : 8:30am - 5:00pm

  • Connect With Us
Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS

Services de santé d'urgence

Changements proposés à des documents

Les changements qui figurent ci-dessous font actuellement l’objet d’un examen. Pour transmettre des commentaires sur l’un des changements proposés, cliquez sur le nom du document pour commencer la rédaction d’un message électronique à l’intention de ParamedicStandards@ontario.ca. Le nom du document, ainsi que le numéro de la version seront automatiquement inscrits dans la ligne objet du message.

Le ministère ne communiquera avec vous que s’il a besoin d’autres détails concernant vos commentaires. Vos coordonnées ne seront utilisées à aucune autre fin.

Tous les renseignements personnels traités par les organismes du Gouvernement de l’Ontario sont soumis à la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et la protection de la vie privée (LAIPVP).

Modifications proposées par le passé

Nom du document/version Date de publication Date limite pour la transmission de commentaires Résumé de la proposition
BLS PCS v3.2.a(Brouillon) 17 septembre 2020 17 octobre 2020 Depuis la publication ou date d’entrée en vigueur du document BLS PCS v3.2, le ministère a reçu de nombreuses recommandations de la part des intervenants du secteur et du Comité consultatif provincial des bases hospitalières.
l’ALS PCS v4.7.a(Brouillon) 17 septembre 2020 17 octobre 2020 Depuis la publication ou la date d’entrée en vigueur du document ALS PCS v4.7, le ministère a reçu de nombreuses recommandations de la part des intervenants du secteur et du Comité consultatif provincial des bases hospitalières. En plus du changement proposé au document ALS PCS v4.6.1 publié le 16 décembre 2019 – des mises à jour au document « Assessment of Patients with Possible COVID-19 Medical Directive – AUXILIAIRES » sont également envisagés à des fins de publication.
Normes du modèle de soins aux patients v1.0a 7 janvier 2020 21 janvier 2020 Les Normes du modèle de soins aux patients comportent des exigences relativement à l'approbation que les services d'ambulance doivent obtenir du Ministère pour mettre en place de nouveaux modèles de soins qui permettraient de sélectionner les patients du service 9-1-1 qui n'ont pas besoin de soins aigus, afin qu'ils reçoivent des soins appropriés dans leur collectivité, plutôt que d'être transportés vers un service d'urgence. Cela comprend des exigences selon lesquelles les ambulanciers paramédicaux doivent apporter aux patients des soins qui dépassent les normes de soins de base de maintien des fonctions vitales « Basic Life Support Patient Care Standards » et les normes de soins avancés de maintien des fonctions vitales « Advanced Life Support Patient Care Standards » à des fins de mise en œuvre de nouveaux modèles de soins.
l’ALS PC v4.6.1.a (Brouillon) 16 décembre 2019 24 janvier 2020 Depuis la publication/date d’entrée en vigueur de l’ALS PC v4.6, le ministère a reçu de nombreuses recommandations du Comité médical consultatif du Groupe consultatif provincial des bases hospitalières et de nombreuses demandes de modification de divers intervenants. Pour obtenir une description détaillée des modifications proposées, veuillez envoyer un courriel à paramedicstandards@ontario.ca.
normes provinciales relatives au matériel destiné aux services d’ambulance de l’Ontario v3.4.a (Brouillon) 16 décembre 2019 24 janvier 2020 Depuis la publication/date d’entrée en vigueur des Provincial Equipment Standards for Ontario Ambulance Services (normes provinciales relatives au matériel destiné aux services d’ambulance de l’Ontario), version 3.4, le ministère a examiné le matériel inclus dans ce document qui relève plus pertinemment de l’exploitant du service d’ambulances (c.-à-d. l’employeur) afin d’assurer la conformité en vertu de la Loi sur la santé et la sécurité au travail, L. R. O. 1990, chap. O.1 Il est proposé que ces normes soient supprimées de ce document. Une nouvelle norme sur les tubes des voies respiratoires supraglottiques a été ajoutée. De plus, d’autres mises à jour de régie interne ont également été apportées à cette version et sont énumérées dans le tableau ci-dessous.
BLS PCS v3.1.a (Brouillon) 28 janvier 2019 14 mars 2019 Depuis la date de publication/mise en vigueur du document BLS PCS v3.1, le ministère a reçu de nombreuses recommandations du Comité consultatif médical du Ontario Base Hospital Group et des demandes de modifications de divers intervenants.
ALS PCS v4.6 (Brouillon 14 août 2019 30 août 2019 Depuis la date de publication/mise en vigueur du document ALS PCS v4.5, plusieurs directives médicales présentées comme étant auxiliaires sont maintenant utilisées par tous les services de la province. Par conséquent, ces directives sont déplacées des annexes auxiliaires aux annexes de base. La norme relative aux essais de recherche, laquelle a été ajoutée au document BLS PCS v.3.2 (et déjà publiée pour obtenir des commentaires aux fins de consultation), a été ajoutée à cette version du document ALS PCS.

Pour en savoir plus

Les Services de santé d’urgence
5700 rue Yonge, 6ème étage
Toronto, Ontario
Canada   M2M 4K5

Tel : 1 800-461-6431 (sans frais)
À Toronto : 416 327-7900
Fax: : 416 327-7911
Courriel : websitecontact.moh@ontario.ca

 

Appelez la ligne Info de ServiceOntario
1 800 268-1154 (sans frais)
À Toronto, faites le 416-314-5518
ATS : 1 800 387-5559
À Toronto, ATS 416 327-4282
Heures d'ouverture : lundi au vendredi de 8 h 30 à 17 h

  • Connectez-vous avec nous
Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS